18 Nut FREE, Mostly Grain FREE, Mostly Dairy FREE Lunch Ideas!

My son is attending a new school this year that is nut/wheat/dairy free…yikzers!

This actually scares me because for the average north amercian family these are some of the only REAL staple  foods!! When these foods go out the door, processed non-foods tend to come in and fill their space. I wonder what the kids will be eating?

While my son insists that he’s coming home for lunch, I have a hunch that once he makes some new friends, he’ll want to stay for the social time.

To get prepared to for the inevitable, I have come up with 18 Nut FREE, Mostly Grain FREE and Mostly Dairy FREE Lunch Ideas that I am happy to share with you here! Even if your child’s school doesn’t have food restrictions, I think you’ll find a few ideas that you might want to add to your roster of wholesome take a way lunch ideas!

Subscribe to my newsletter at www.WholeFoodsFamily.com if you want to be informed when I publish the e-cookbook! Until then, here are some ideas to get started!

1) Coconut Bacon Muffins

2) Chicken Nuggets

3) Refried Beans

4) Salad Roll with sunflower dipping sauce

5) Chicken Salad “UnSandwich” Wraps

6) Tuna Nori Rolls

7) Sunbutter and Jam in Coconut/Flax Wraps

8) Meditteranean Skewers

9) Sushi

10) Devilled Eggs

11) Bread Free BLT’s

12) Bean Salad

13) Lentil Patties

14) Soup

15) Collard Wraps

16) Dolmas

17) Potato Pancakes

18) Not Hot Dogs

Happy Brown Baggin’ It!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Candice on August 21, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    wondering how to access the recipes?…no link available
    currently on a gluten free diet. could really make use of these recipes. let me know please!
    Candy

    Reply

    • Hey Candy,

      This is just a list of ideas!! I would like to develop these ideas into a cookbook someday hopefully sooner than later, but if you “google” ideas that attract you I am sure that you will find plenty of recipe ideas to start from! Let me know if you find any especially good ones!! : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

