Hello World!

This will officially be my first post on this new blog and I’d like to begin it by sharing my new found love!

Water Kefir!

I never would have imagined that one day I would be so enthusiastic about saying to my children, “do you want some pop”!? Can you imagine being able to give your children a vegan “pop like” beverage with the many health benefits  of milk kefir (possibly more) without the ill effects of crappy white sugar, food colouring and carbonation?

Water Kefir, literally has the same feel as carbonation, but you decide the sweetness and flavour….and the probiotics predigest the sugar….that means they eat the sugar and leave the sweet taste behind for us to enjoy without the ill effects of sugar on our blood sugar and immunity!

It’s true and it is incredibly easy and inexpensive! I will get around to making a video demo ASAP, but in the meantime here is a fantastic and generously full article that I found online that I am very excited to share with you!

http://www.weim.net/homeovet/Docs/water%20kefir.pdf

Now how do you get a hold of these  sweet little grains? Ask around. If you have some share them! I got mine because a friend posted that she had some on facebook!

If you come to my classes and I have enough to share I will happily send you home with some!

Leave a Reply

